Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Search and Rescue Helicopter

I told Ben that looked just like the helicopter I blipped last weekend. He said," No it doesn't." So I had to show him. He said,"No, that's a FIRE helicopter. This is a Search and Rescute Helicopter." Like, duh, Mom.

He wouldn't look up. But at least he let me take the picture.

My bestest friend named Kathy (now I'm thinking like Junie B. Jones...) finally came to visit today. Her sister was calling the shots. They could only stay for 45 minutes! I was just too short. She'll have to stay the weekend next time.

I made homemade broccoli soup today. Yes, for the company who didn't stay.

I read for nearly an hour to the kids. I'm glad we are getting back into the habit of reading every night. It got too hard last year when I had to listen to them read to me every night. They still need to do that, but it's good for morale around here to have some cuddly book time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.