Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

At the end of the rainbow is…..

a lovely Blip member!

Enjoyed a lovely morning and for the very first time a 'mini blip-meet' with Kat1970. Kathryn, thank you for making me so welcome, I'm so glad we both plucked up the courage to finally meet and chat about our photography. Ok, the weather wasn't great and we didn't venture out and about with Ruben and our cameras, however I'm sure we will put this right sometime soon.

Managed to capture this very late this afternoon as I sat looking out at the horrendous weather; dark ominous clouds and sheet rain. For a brief period the sun shone through lighting up a complete rainbow so I had to try and grab a shot. When I eventually got the camera from it's bag I discovered I had left it with only a 'long lens' attached so, rather than waste time changing lenses, I captured this very small part of it.

A colourful end to a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.