Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Homeward Bound

Last day in Torquay today. We are having to set off home a day earlier as a friend from Wales, who is coming up for Gareth's funeral on Thursday, has asked to stay overnight. The house in Brighton has been empty, with the exception of youngest son for two weeks, so I have no idea what I will find on my return. I am not the tidiest of people but compared to my son I could be on the OCD spectrum. He tries but he just doesn't see how you have to, maybe, not leave your shower streaked with soap when sharing with visitors. Sadly, I am not able to attend the funeral as I am at work and have a family case I cannot miss..
It has been a lovely day here today. Wandered into the town and around the harbour followed by lunch in Hoopers. This old fashioned department store has a restaurant on the 3rd floor and a window seat means uninterrupted views of the harbour. Today the sun was glinting on the water and, from behind the glass, I could almost have been anywhere- 0k artistic license!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.