Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Dartmouth Pottery

Arrived home safely tonight to see that we were the only house in Brighton still to have a Christmas tree twinkling in the window. Youngest son had made a good fist of tidying the house, but hadn't thought to even unplug the lights. I think there is some superstition about leaving decorations up after Twelfth Night but I am not going to go there.

Because I knew we would be travelling for hours with little opportunity for photography,I took a quick picture of these plates on the wall before we left. These were bought from the lovely Dartmouth Pottery which closed about 5 years ago.

I received an email today from one of the more reputable Photography Stock Companies informing me that my test photos had passed muster and I was now entitled to call myself a photographic contributor. Well, I can't remember being so pleased about something work/hobby related for a long time. It is certainly not about money as I think you only ever earn a pittance, but, if I attempt to analyse this silly over-reaction, it is about having some recognition for something I love doing from professionals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.