Riders on the storm

Riders on the storm
Riders on the storm
Into this house we're born
Into this world we're thrown
Like a dog without a bone
An actor out alone
Riders on the storm


The weather's not done with us yet! Another wild night - half the coast road still closed and the bits that are open teeming with diggers, strewn seaweed, floods and pot holes. I had to take my car in for a service and screeched to a halt to look at this mighty sky. Sunshine , hail, downpours but the wind has mercifully eased. There was the most amazing sequence of three pictures in the local paper: 1. two blokes on the end of a slipway 2. massive wave 3. no blokes. The photographer was aghast but fortunately the blokes had been hoisted up by the wave and deposited a bit further down the strand, shaken and stirred but okay. Himself was fairly safe in my pic from yesterday - honest.
Now we are down to a one car family, I had to linger in Durrus for 3 hours whilst Hector, the car, was being seen to. Durrus has four pubs, a hardware store, a grocers cum cafe, a post office and a charity shop. You can do it in about three minutes. I came prepared, settled down into the cafe with my laptop and numerous cups of cappuccino. Not bad at all, and I got a lot done.
I think we might be brave and venture into Bantry tonight to see American Hustle as things look a bit calmer. Will report back.

A final entry A final entry for Cathaber's Sound Illustration Challenge. Oh, this is so mellow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.