Introduction to Forensic Science

"Fingerprints can not lie, but liars can make fingerprints"
~ 'Journal of a Forensic Sciences', Volume 44, Number 5, Page 963"


I was watching the news this evening and saw a piece about a course being run online by the University of Strathclyde. It's a 6 week course which gives you a general introduction to Forensic Science. Funnily enough, it's called Introduction to Forensic Science. To me, it looks like an introductory module of a degree course, for free, so I decided to give it a bash.

The idea behind it is they will teach you about forensic techniques and apply it to a case study, in this case a real case of a Murder in Scotland.

So far I'm half way through week 1. It's interesting… and some of the things mentioned aren't a million miles away from what I have to think about at work. Maybe I should have done Forensic Science at university, not Law? Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.