mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Lone tree.

The wind and rain lashing against the bedroom window woke me up several times in the night (again).
I had two Nordic walks planned for today and I feared the instructor would have to cancel. He didn't so I donned my walking gear and included a waterproof jacket and gaiters and prepared to get muddy! Miracle of miracles, the rain stopped just before we set off and even more amazing, THE SUN CAME OUT!!!! It turned out to be the most wonderful day! I took lots of photo's ( it involves unhooking my poles and stopping briefly so I ended up doing a lot of running to catch up) and had so many to pick from. I chose this old tree in mono because I loved it's form. I'm a sucker for a good tree! The countryside around Fawsley Hall is hilly and beautiful. The parkland was laid out by Capability Brown and includes several lakes and a wonderful waterfall that was raging today from all the recent rainfall, but I could only get a shot of it through the trees today.

This afternoon I went on my second Nordic walk from Castle Ashby. We walked mainly uphill to Whiston Church which I've blipped before - it has great gargoyles on the corners of the tower. The view is lovely from up there. Downhill all the way back for a cup of tea in The Buttery.

I'm going to be so stiff tomorrow and I have a dog walk planned for tomorrow - a doggy date for Tia! I'll loosen up once I get going hopefully!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.