One is bound to wonder.

On Saturday, we went for our quarterly nosh-up. (Birthday time again)
I'll not say where we went in case Mein Host turns out to be a Blipper. Yay, further, I'll not say where we were shopping today.

As much to get over the doorstep as to buy a few, almost, necessities: we went into @£$%^&.
As we past the first batch of upright freezers Herself said...
"Hey! That's what I had on Saturday night."
"WHAT??" says I, "Even down to the 'Apple & Cider Gravy'?"
"Exactly." said Gaffer.

This poses the question(s)
Does s/he trawl the local shops for ideas for menus?
Does s/he, actually, buy the stuff and reheat/cook as rqd?
Do "they" buy the stuff ready prepared from the same supplier?

The defence rests yer Honour.

That said ... So far as I am aware: all four of us thoroughly enjoyed every course AND I saw no more of the menu than this item.

Again, for obvious reasons, I'm not going to pinpoint the shop. Perm any one from 5-8.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.