Late Walk

I've spent most of the day spring cleaning.

The wind has been so strong that the ash from the stove has gushed out at every door opening. Everything has been covered in a thick layer. I expect dust from the fire but this was beyond belief!

The garden and beyond are a quagmire, 8 individual paws bringing the mud into the house at every opportunity. There is no escape and I've washed more dog towels than I care to count! The house has no place to close the dogs in apart from the kitchen which I really don't like when that is the place that I cook.

Oh well, the promise is that all this should calm soon. Just to ensure the dogs were filthy again, I took them round the pond. It was getting very late, daylight was fading very quickly and the moon was already high. This scene of the sky through the trees was the last possible shot without a tripod.

Silent Pool was beautiful in this light but not as splendid as this.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.