... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Mini Splash

Splashier in large ("L").

I went to see my dentist today in Pulborough about an unhappy tooth. It is still unhappy (meh), but is now on the mend which is a relief. It is always a pleasure to see him though: I've the best dentist friend ever (example).

I had time to kill, so crouched by the puddle underneath the railway bridge and whiled away 15 minutes photographing passing cars, lorries, and horseboxes splashing through the water... I think that some slowed down on my account (suspicious of the photographer by the puddle?) but I was definitely (just) out of splash-reach (except when a gust carried it further in the air...). I was pleased with quite a few of my shots, but despite many more impressive splashes this one just does something for me. I've put up the previous shot from a second earlier as it had a (little) splash and a reflection.

p.s. Bleach bypass-ed!
p.p.s. More on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.