Spanish Class Resumes...

without me!

Been a day of things not happening.

After a 20 minute drive, Niamh informed me at 4.57pm (i.e. 3 minutes away from her teacher's house) that she thought her cello lessons didn't actually start until next week!
A quick phone call confirmed that was indeed true!
I LOVE driving around between two counties in the dark and rain...

At 6.30pm I decided I should maybe text her Cub leader to confirm that Cubs start back tonight - hmm, next week too! So, back off with the uniform!

At 6.45pm, I was getting my Spanish books re-organised after all the studying I did over the holidays (in case my teacher is reading this!)....

....phone rings.

Emergency op on a young labrador.

Niamh in her jammies, clutching the household's brand new tablet came with me. I left the boys jamming with guitars, piano and cello.

Two and a half hours later, dog sleeping off his anaesthetic and hopefully feeling a whole heap better....

So, no cello lesson, no Cubs, no Spanish class but hopefully a healthier and happier patient - not all bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.