Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Back to work!

Oh, all right - I know I don't work any more, though some days I feels quite as busy as I did when I taught. But tonight was the first rehearsal of the new term, with a complete change of repertoire for our next two engagements and a complete change of mood. Pergolesi's Stabat Mater, a bit of Byrd - actually much more suited to my voice and my musical training than Mamma Mia, fun though that was.

The great thing is that there is such an improvement in 8+1's singing, from the first time we looked at the Pergolesi, even, and far more from that night nine years ago when we met in our front room to make a stab at the Vicar of Dibley theme. If you look closely at the Sanctus peeping over the Pergolesi, you'll see my anguished note to self: Don't flatten!

Wonder if we'll still be doing it in another 9 years ... Hmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.