Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

The Great Pull-Up Bar

Back to work today for my first day shift and as is my want, I usually head off to the gym at lunchtime for a wee circuit - I say wee but after a few hundred press-ups, I'm usually done in - add to that a few arm curls sit-ups and various other crazy exercises involving weights....30 minutes seems along time.

This work out is not done alone and my main tormentor is a bloke who retires in 4 months time and yet never seems tired and also takes a crazy delight in coming up with new and ingenious work-outs..

Well he was in his element today - a bit like a kid at Christmas when he saw our new chin up bar. It was now going to be officially involved in the workout. I managed a few close hand pull-ups but as for the wide handed ones...well I just hung there.....so my goal is to do 5 wide arm pull -ups by the time he retires....I had better get back to the gym tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.