Night class

First session of 4 one-night-a-week sessions to learn the basics of how a digital SLR camera works. This isn't me, but the person who was set next to me.

I am rather proud of this masterpiece as my camera wasn't set to Auto when I took it. It was on P. And I fiddled about with the exposure compensation thing too. And we learned some other stuff which we'll go away and practice and report back on how we got on next week.

There were just six of us: four Canons and two Nikons, 3 blokes and 3 women and it was really good fun as well as being interesting and informative.

After finishing work and before I went off to the class I helped out a fellow photographer with a project he is doing at Uni. It involved me standing on the bandstand in Chapelfield Gardens looking relaxed yet determined and enigmatic whilst he took photos. My bike got a look in too and at one point I said that it felt like I was posing for either the Boden catalogue or Guardian weekend section.

Thank you all SO much for your lovely words yesterday. I really do appreciate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.