Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

What a day!

First day back at work, a few pieces of lovely news.

First off, a phone call from Northern Rock Foundation to say they want to fund 15 of their grant recipients to receive our Social Impact Measurement Toolboxes, and possibly another 42 recipients!! My colleagues were agog listening to me on the phone and cheered when I gave them the news.

Second: a very talented Norwich based photographer (ex taxi driver now doing a photography degree) is doing a project on demo/protest photography and has asked me for some bits of guidance, which I was happy to do, as he's seen my work and liked it. We're going to be working together on his next uni assignment which (ahem) will involve him photographing me looking enigmatic yet determined in a location he and I have agreed and then going on a demo shoot together very soon. He has hi-vis jackets! In large sizes, I hope.

Third: I was successful in securing the job I was interviewed for before Christmas. I can't begin to tell you all how relieved I am about this. I'm going to be working at UEA (University of East Anglia) in the post-grad support team.

You don't need to know how many applications I have made over the last couple of years.

Thank you all for sticking with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.