Lover of nature

More than half way through the last week of the locum. I will miss working with other staff when I go back to solo practice after a couple of weeks with the Sydney based family staying with us at the beach house.

I got back to the beach house this afternoon in time to take the two young fellas down to their beach straight after they returned from a walk with the their Aunty J at neighbouring Snells Beach. Mr H was very keen to find more crabs; he told me that he had found plenty for Aunty J, and he did the same for me. He did disturb them by lifting the rocks they were under, but then he handled them very gently and carefully returned them to a pool where they could find another rock to be under.

Although I also got a photo of a NZ Grey Duck later, and Mr H advised initially that was the one to blip, the final consensus (Granny, Mr H and me) was for this one. I suggested cropping it to square, which S did like, and Mr H was very definitely against. Just didn't like it. So I left the photo exactly as is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.