Resting

Despite expectations I failed to sleep well last night. Ended up getting up early (before the dawn) and taking a short run. Up on the hill of Highfield Reserve I looked southeast and saw low cloud and little light.

In front of the view were a whole lot of New Zealand flax plants with tall flower stalks. A tui landed in one. I raised the camera only for a second tui to fly in and off the two went with loads of noise and much flying around each other. Before I could even point the camera in the right direction.

Realised the would be no visible sunrise due to the clouds (just as there is no visible sunset tonight) and was about to head off, when the tui returned. I managed just the one photo before it again took off. Obviously rested enough after its shenanigans with the other tui shortly before.

Another full day on the ward, followed by a patient at the office in Grey Lynn. So I was having to head back north in the peak traffic, which was only briefly slow flowing at one point. Too tired for another trip to the beach with the boys. Will have to be tomorrow evening.

This is worth looking at large; despite being a little soft.

At the suggestion of S, I cropped yesterday's blip of Mr H running into a square format (removing distracting aspects of the original). So I decided to do the same to this one, for the same reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.