The second half of life..

By twigs

Serendipity strikes . . . . again :)

Yesterday morning when Chris was round I showed him a book which I thought he'd enjoy - Kiwis doing Kiwi things in Kiwi-land - something I thought he might like to take back to England to share with K for those times when they need a bit of Kiwi in London. (The fact I had a few images printed in it was pure coincidence......!) So I gave Chris the book saying 'No worries - I can order another one.'

Yeterday evening it came to my mind to order it so went to facebook to get the details only to find a posting made just minutes beforehand saying it was the last chance to order books - special price - there won't be another run - get in quick before they've all gone.

Wow - talk about great timing!

Today, after going to see a house that's for sale with Chris (stunning K - just stunning!) I decided I'd do a few things I've been thinking about before heading home. Second on the list was to go to a local antique/bric-a-brac store to see if I could find a small cast iron skillet that I could use as a 'BBQ' in the van. I headed into the shop and looked around the kitchen-ware area but couldn't find one. I wandered through to the front of the shop with the intent of asking the shop owner if he had one. He was busy serving someone else so I waited and then, just as he finished serving them and turned to ask me if he could help, I spotted this cast iron skillet sitting at the end of the counter. "Um - yes - I was going to ask you if you had one of these" I said, picking it up. "Ah yes, that just came in this morning - we haven't had time to put it out yet."

Uncanny!

I'm loving these serendipitous happenings, especially when they flash-mob me! I wonder what will be next ?! I'm not going to think about it - I'm just going to let it be a surprise, whatever 'it' is :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.