The second half of life..

By twigs

This way and that way!

I'd decided that today would be a day for getting out and about and visiting a few people . . . . . it was cold and wet and I'm getting a bit cabin-feverish so it seemed like a good plan.

As often happens these days, I'd not long finished by mid-morning coffee when Chris - who I'd planned on visiting - came knocking on my door! How great to see him again, all the way from London :) We chatted away for quite some time about this and that, education, his boys, lifestyle choices, NZ . . . . and I think we'll chat a bit more tomorrow when we go to see a house that's for sale that he (and K all the way back in London!) quite like. Just sowing the seeds of possibility but hey . . . . . a chance to have a good look at just the kind of house I love!! (Thanks K for suggesting I might like to look at it too. How well you know me! I know Chris will give you a full report.)

Whilst we were chatting it occured to me that he would make a fine subject for this kind of optical illusion portrait. I'd done one a couple of weeks ago but couldn't blip it so had been looking for another subject. Thanks Chris - you look just great . . . . . from both directions!!

After Chris left I hopped in the van and headed out to see J. A nice drive, though the weather was very cool and a bit damp. It was nice to be out of home for a while though and it was especially nice to see J, A and the wee but growing A. Lovely chatting J . . . . . looking forward to the next time and hopefully a bit of a walk too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.