The second half of life..

By twigs

What *was* I thinking?!

I did a bit more shuffling around in my tiny office today - time to sort a few things out, throw a few things out, rationalise and generally use some time to create some space.

For reasons I can only guess at, I found I had stored stashed hoarded too many cardboard boxes to care to count, loose cardboard and plenty of bubble wrap/polystyrene pieces/plastic wrap that *might* be useful for sending something one day . . . . .

I may dream of being a cat in my next life but I'm sure I must have been a squirrel in a past one.

They're all now sitting at the bottom of the stairs waiting to go in the recycling bin. Mental note - do this before the urge to stash bites again.

Popped round to see J today. They were burgled on Saturday. This comes on top of 2 other burglaries in the past 3 months where the maggots (M's description - very appropriate I thought) broke into their garage and stole beers, a whitebait net and one or two other bits. This time though they broke into the garage again and then used some of the tools to break into the house.

Laptop. iPad. Cash. M's wedding ring. They didn't ransack the place and even made some attempt to 'hide' the crowbar they'd used to break in with. Considerate maggots maybe? As I left J this evening a guy was arriving to fix a burglar alarm for them. Surely they wouldn' t be stupid enough to come back a 4th time. . . . . then again, is there really any such thing as an intelligent criminal?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.