My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Mystery Solved!........

............This pretty little Key Ring was given to me at Christmas by Beryl (some of you may remember that she rings me up whenever she gets a new Orchid and asks if I want to photograph it for my for "my picture thingy!").

The key ring was in this little bag and as far as I was concerned, that was that! However, I discovered a battery in the bag a few days later - now what is that for methinks? - does the Butterfly flash or something?

I mentioned to Beryl when I saw her that I must put the battery in - to which she replied : "I think it must be a spare 'cos' it was going when I wrapped it up".

Odd - what was "going" so I thought I must investigate - what do I find? On opening the back, I discovered inside a tiny watch! What a lovely surprise - I did feel a fool!

I have NOT confessed to Beryl and don't think I will!

It's a bright sunny morning but the wind has got up again - not cold though - 44 Deg.F.

Have a good day and a chuckle at my expense!!

Last years picture was a pink "mum" - a bit like Anni's yesterday
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.