Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Semi-abstract

I've been a bit of a stay-at-home recently, despite telling myself over and over that I should take the camera to see the spectacular waves and floods. I don't know if I was a bit scared, or if I thought that it might be inappropriately voyeuristic if the best photo options turned out to be water damage affecting personal property.

Anyway, I dragged myself out this afternoon to play around with some of the X100's more esoteric settings. I spent an hour and a half around Clontarf and the Bull Wall, coming back with over a hundred shots. It probably doesn't say much about the crop as a whole when this turned out to be the pick of the bunch.

It's a twig which had sprouted up among the rocks on the Bull Wall. For some reason it reminded me of Venice (you know those gondola mooring posts that stick up out of the water there). Fanciful? Perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.