PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Clay pot

DDW's January Challenge Day 8 : Wet

Today I escaped from work and had another wander along the shore with the dogs, and my parents. Its a while since we have walked together and it was really good to be out with them again.
I took another mobile pic of Hoy, thinking I could use it for the challenge - the blue wobbly bit between the shore and Hoy is quite wet after all. However it is appalling so I couldn't use it.
The rest of the country seems to have been lashed by rain today, whilst Orkney was unhelpfully dry, at least until it was dark. I was totally stuck for inspiration til I watered the plants and the moss on this pot caught my eye. It is one of those fabulous bug munching plants with big tubes that the flies fall into and are dissolved. I like it. It has to be kept very wet so moss has grown around the base of the pot.
HV will, no doubt, be pleased to see that I am looking after it in her absence. It is coming into flower - I hope it waits til she arrives.

As an aside, thank you for all the comments, hearts, and stars on the blip yesterday. You guys are fabulous and have made that my highest rated blip ever. Thank you so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.