PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Sunshine and showers

DDW's January Challenge Day 9 : My favourite... view

Another escape walk at lunch today, after a successful morning and some good news from my brother. Still, it was great to be out again with all the dogs. The weather turned a bit grim just after we got out the car and we had to wander through a fairly heavy shower of rain. It brightened up after a while and we got on the rocks and the newly deposited sands at Breckness. I thought I knew that bit of the shore really well, but it looks totally different today after all the storms. The rocks and boulders have been moved around and there are bits of sandy beach where I have never seen sand before. The sea is amazing...
And, despite having left my camera at home again, I managed to get a couple of snapshots of Hoy emerging from shower clouds into sunshine. You may have noticed that I like the views of Hoy. The island rises higher than the rest of Orkney and can be seen from many many places. This is my favourite view of Hoy though, and (I think) HV's

One day closer to having my girl home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.