Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Magic cream

back blipped 8/1/14.
Rafi was told no needles would be involved in this hospital visit. He ended up having to have bloods taken, but had the magic cream to stop it hurting ( it still hurt!). We had to wait around for about 4 hours until a bed was ready for Rafi to be admitted.
It felt strange to be back in such familiar surroundings, but feeling so different. I somehow felt taller walking round the hospital, more upright, more normal. It made me realise just how low I felt when Rafi was here before.
It was great that familiar friendly staff were on the ward when we arrived. Zuzie, one of our favourites was on duty, it was great to see her.
Once Rafi had been formally admitted and 'clerked' in all six of us went out for a meal to Nandos down the road from the hospital.
Back on the ward Rafi had a bath and me and him settled down to sleep, Rafi hot and uncomfortable in his bed and me on a nice plastic recliner chair next to him (not as bad as I thought)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.