Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

It's over....phew

Back blipped 12/1/14
Compared to a lot of things that Rafi has been through over the past year and a bit the angiogram he had today was nothing. However when he had procedures/operations before he was either too poorly to know what was going on, or unable to express his fears as he couldn't talk. Rafi was quite anxious about having the general anesthetic today and asked lots of questions. It didn't help that when the radiologist was going over the risks of the procedure 'stroke' was one of them.He seemed to be reassured when he was told that if he had a stroke it wouldn't hurt! I was not so reassured and although the risk was only 0.5% of it happening, I wasn't happy until he'd come round and was speaking and moving about.
The procedure was carried out at the general hospital next to the childrens hospital so Rafi had a taxi there and had to have an ambulance back as he had to lay flat. Rafi was very keen for photos to be taken of anything shocking or gory, no gore was photographed, but I got a few ambulance shots which I'll put in my blipfolio!
My blip shows Rafi back on the ward after it was all over with the McDonalds I promised him (the hospital food is really horrible).You can just see his bravery certificate on the wall behind him. I asked if he could have one as in all the months he was in the hospital before he never received one, I guess mostly he was too ill to care about such things.
Kiera and Luke stayed with me today.
Rafi has to stay in for observation overnight, we should be home tomorrow all being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.