MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Mute Busking (Ciao Bella)

We entertained Mr Q's old girlfriend to lunch. The light was already fading when I got to Fishers Green but it was quite mild and it wasn't raining.

The great crested grebes are getting excited and squaring up to one another. I'm hoping to shoot their mating dance this year. I togged one hanging around the area where a pair built a nest last year.

There was a bevy of swans on Seventy Acres Lake. Just one was busking. This is the term for when a swan holds its wings arching above its body. In earnest they hold their heads down. It's a territorial sign of aggression, a threat employed mostly by males.

As usual I met some lovely dogs on my walk. I stopped to say, "Ciao" to dear little old Bella. She smiled beautifully for the camera. Sure she won't mind that I've decided to post the busker. Her owner told me that he only thinks of taking photographs when he is happy. I wish him happiness. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.