Cailleach

By Cailleach

Vit's the problem?

Usually, I fall asleep about two seconds after I switch the light off - but last night I lay awake for ages, worrying.......

And the thing that was making me fret so much, was this; what does a vitamin look like? How do you recognise one if you come across it in the street? Why is Vitamin G something I've never heard of? (I have no idea why I suddenly started having these thoughts - perhaps I have a vitamin deficiency. Perhaps I have scurvy.)

Anyway, after what seemed like several hours, I decided that they're probably a bit like alphabetti sphaghetti - for example, Vitamin D would be the colour of sunshine, and made up of miniscule letter Ds. Vitamin C would obviously be the shade of a ripe lemon, and Vitamin P would be....well you can work that one out yourselves.

Tonight, I'm worried that I'll be lying awake for hours, worrying that I'm worrying about things there's no point in worrying about.....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.