Marsvellous.....

I am sad to announce, that soon I shall be taking my leave of Blip, to concentrate on other interests.

In 2024, some carefully selected volunteers will leave Earth forever, to establish a colony on the Red Planet.....I can now reveal that I am one of the chosen few.

I'm not terribly sure why I was picked, but on the application I said that I've had a deep and abiding love of Mars for most of my life - NASA didn't seem to realise that I was referring to the manufacturer of my beloved Maltesers.....

It may be ten years away, but I have to start preparing for my departure soon. The hoovering alone could take a decade - I keep finding pine needles in the most extraordinary places....

PS I didn't even have a real tree......



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.