ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

The Bangles

I amazes it me all the time how little we take in on a daily basis... I found these four bangles where a thousand people pass each day all too busy with their lives to see what's about them... I'm pretty sure they were there some time because of all the damage caused by passing cars over the edge of a grass patch at the side of the road. Lots of tyre marks mark the surrounding grass where dog walkers, strollers, runners and tourists park.
The bangles each have a quote stamped twice around the outside and twice around the inside.
The first says Dance........as though no one is watching you
The second says Love.......as though you have never been hurt before
The third says Sing.......as though no one can hear you
The fourth says Live.......as though heaven is on earth

The second bangle is broken. All are twisted a little. I hope to give them new life in the workshop on Friday...and if I can't I'll ask for help..... Sometime help is good. Asking for help is always good when you need it...

I glad I found them.... It's good to be reminded..........just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.