LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

1 Ronin

We went to see 47 Ronin this evening. I enjoyed it more than Jen despite it being her that pointed the film out to me. Jen would rather have went to see The Desolation of Smaug but the deciding factor for me was that 47 Ronin was 45 minutes shorter. Also Jen promised to get her arse out of bed and not spend all day on the computer, but failed spectacularly so that put me in the driving seat.

So a bad day today overall. Bearing in mind I was potentially going to drop dead in front of Jen on Sunday morning she has taken it all in her stride and continued to spend all of her time outside of work either sleeping or staring at Facebook. I realise that my life is no longer in danger but I am still pretty unwell and rather emotionally shaken (having a psuedo near death experience takes it out of one) and I am pretty much on my own. Our relationship hasn't been very good but I did think that in the aftermath of the drama there might have been a period of at least civility between us, but I was wrong. There was even a written promise made yesterday and despite failing to keep it I still didn't get any apology.

Not only that but we were awoken by air raid sirens in the middle of the night because Jen has an alarm set on her game that goes off if anyone attacks and she didn't turn it off before bed. So given my severely fucked dreams and recent ambulance experiences this did not sit well with me at all, and I am still trying to get one whole night sleep to help me recover.

Back to work tomorrow , if only for some human company. Which is shocking considering my wife has been off work for two whole days but not bothered to speak to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.