New Painting in the Desert Series

Today I started a new painting in my series of desert scenes. I decided to go bigger than usual so this is 24 inches tall and 36 inches wide and is in oils as are all my paintings. I haven't got a name for it yet. It is well on its way to being completed already. Here is the large version. I had a great day at open studio working on it and hanging out with my painting buddies. One of my friends was working on an abstract in acrylic and I loved how it was looking as she worked on it. It made me start to think about getting some acrylics and trying them out. Who knows? I might develop a second medium for my work. Here is the photograph I used as a reference.

We are having a quiet evening. My brother Steve is coming over for dinner and Helena is cooking so I get a night off. I like that.

P.S. Here are a few more eagle photos from Monday's outing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.