Makeover Color Blocking

Main events today:
I went back to Pilates class after almost two months.
It felt wonderful to feel well enough to go to class
I was horrified at how much I have lost after five months of a mysterious illness.
I survived the class, but it will take awhile to get back to where I was when I left.
I will just be grateful to have the chance to try.

The wall tiles are here and Jesus will be back tomorrow to put them up.
We found a new slab for the vanity top.
Not as good as the one we thought it would be, but it will do. In fact, since we had to buy the whole slab, we have enough to replace the vanity top in the other bathroom...
David came today and put up the electrical fittings for the lights, the switches, and the outlets.
The second thermostat for the heated floor is installed and it works.
David informed me when he went home for lunch that it was 90 degrees and he was turning it off.
The wallboard is purple, the waterproof lining for the shower is orange.
What a change from what went before and what is to come....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.