Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Sewing Machine!

Backblipped January 2014

Oh, this was so massively optimistic!

I unburied the sewing machine, and had (very briefly) grand plans that involved making hammocks for rats, mending clothes, and even making clothes.

However, the plans remained plans, since late 2012 was not really the time for action with anything much. I didn't even manage to upload my blips for goodness sake!

I can sort of sew. I've never had any training, but it's in my blood. Starting with my Mother, a total of five generations going back up the female line have made their livings through sewing. I've broken that tradition, but since we don't have any offspring it would have been broken anyway eventually! I do have an instinctive sewing ability, but with no training of any sort it's a bit random - when I get stuck with the sewing machine I resort to ringing my Mother!

No sewing at the moment in any case - the machine is once again inaccessible! It'll probably surface again as I get the house a bit better sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.