cracker

By cracker

Pot of gold?

Another great day today! We went for a play date at Spence's friend Willow's house today. From the beginning of Prep last year the two of them have got on really well. We have become good friends with her parents, Greg and Deb too which is lovely.

I told spence that we were going for a play at Willow's house and he was so excited. Unfortunately this year Willow has moved to another school so they won't get to see as much of each other. I told Spence this and he said 'What?! I won't get to see her for a whole year? But she is my best girl friend!' I explained that we will still see her just not at school and that's why when we do get to see her it will be so much more special!

We had a great morning at their new house. Spence played with Willow and her sister, Savannah and Joti had a great time too. We went for a walk down to the water and the kids had a little play, they had a swim in the pool, did some craft and played with toys. Deb and I had a great catch up too!

We ended up staying for lunch then when we got home Joti was asleep so Spence and I went through all his clothes and his cupboard and tidied it all up! His room is done now!

We went outside this afternoon and saw this rainbow. It was so clear and bright and we could nearly see all of it! Spence asked me if you could really sit on it and slide down and told me that there was treasure at each end of the rainbow! It was very cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.