A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Getting Fit

One of my aims for 2014 is to get fitter. Although I've always been skinny, I've never been particularly fit. I can't run very far or very fast and I get out of breath incredibly easily whenever I do exercise. So this year, I've decided that this is going to change.

Since New Year, I've been trying to eat more healthily and I've been out cycling more. However, this morning I decided I would go for a run instead. It's a little thing but normally by halfway round the river, my lungs feel like they are going to explode and I walk home, but today, I doubled my normal route, ran the whole way (some parts slower than others) and didn't feel like I was going to die.

I'm going to stick to this fitness malarky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.