A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Journeys

I headed home for the weekend this morning which meant Rory and I were up bright and early this morning so that Rory could run me into Berwick. I phoned dad for a catch up once on the bus, and the buried my head into my book for the rest of the journey.

Once in Gala, I headed to meet my sister for lunch, which was lovely. We ate, had a catch up and then I headed for the bus home. Unfortunately, there was a car crash right in front of the bus, and we were delayed for over an hour on the bus. No one involved was hurt, and I had ample time to make a large dent in my book (silver linings). Mum picked me up as I'd brought my big case home with me.

Mum and dad have offered to run me back to Dundee on Sunday which will save me a lot of time and money! I'm spending the night chilling watching TV with my parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.