A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

First Book of the Year

I finished my first book of the year this afternoon and I've already started my second. I set myself the goal of 40 books to read and my mum, sister and I have a challenge for the year too which involves reading books that fit within certain criteria.

Rory and I headed out for a cycle this morning and it turns out it was exceptionally windy. I've never found a cycle so tough going, my hands were frozen by the time we got half way round the route. I cried when I got home because my hands and feet were that painful! Rory had to push me up hills towards the end because the wind was too much for me....definitely understand why fair weather cyclists exists and I think I am going to become one of them. Definitely an experience I will not forget in a while.

I'm off for a white hot chocolate and to play a game of chess with Rory. He's much too good at the game for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.