A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Fitness

Oh look, another photo of my feet and legs as I'm ready to go for a run! At least this time, I am wearing my new running kit and I'm all matching. Even my fleece matches the trim on my trainers!

After a delicious homemade smoothie for breakfast, Rory and I set out on our first 5k run of the year. It went better than I'd expected as it's been a while since I've done a run of that size. However, one of my goals for the year is to be able to run a 10k so I've got a long way to go! I've set myself the challenge of running a grand total of 100 miles this year as well as biking 500 miles, both of which I set myself last year and failed at (although not by much!).

After our run and lunch, we headed into Berwick to post my thank you cards and trade in some old ps2 and xbox 360 games. Rory bought a new game with the trade in money and since we've come back to the cottage he's barely moved for playing it. I've been to engrossed in my book to notice.

We made an awesome meatball pasta bake for dinner, which was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.