Houndtor

It was looking like a good afternoon with some sunshine and good clouds too. I drove up to Houndtor and walked round the right side to see how the sky looked. Then I walked round the left side to see if I liked that better. Then I carried on round the back and up to the avenue down the middle. Then I walked back to the car park and found I liked the one with the hawthorn tree as a foreground. That's on Flickr with the another one but I think this one has the best light so that's what you've got. It was a good afternoon, a bit chillier than it has been but it didn't rain until I was nearly back to the car and that was only a couple of spits.

Thank you for all your lovely comments and as couple of faves on yesterday's Princesshay shot. It seemed to go down well with lots of people so thank you for that.

I think I'll probably go up the acoustic jam night tonight. It was a bit chilly last week so I'd better put on a woolly jumper like the rest of the folksy folk there. I'll catch up with you later.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.