mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Amaryllis.

I bought this from the garden centre where I had lunch today. There are two other buds coming up so I hope it will last for ages! I love these flowers - so exotic but no smell so no asthma!

I have been on medication for an under- active thyroid for a year now, with blood tests every three months. It was improving very slowly but the last one showed some deterioration so the doc doubled my dose. I don't know whether it's phychosomatic or the tablets have worked instantly, but I've had so much more energy in the past three days I've been on them! I've done loads of ironing for goodness sake!! I've walked and not fallen asleep afterwards, and have even managed to watch tv past 10 o'clock!

Can it really be working already? I hadn't realised how low and how lethargic I had been feeling until I felt so much better - does that make sense? I suppose I had got so used to living in 2nd gear that now I'm in fourth gear I feel I've had an MOT!
I hope it lasts..

*goes off to do washing up that usually waits until the morning* ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.