Dormant

This wonderful old apple tree lies dormant over the winter, hopefully building up strength for another bumper crop of apples this autumn. Last year was the best ever, with loads of great tasting fruit with little insect damage. Mind you we had some very cold weather in February which did the tree good. It's a Worcester Permain in case you're interested.

Went up the road to take a shot of the open garage I mentioned yesterday but as I went past someone came out of the door and on my way back a car arrived so my plan was scuppered. Rarely see the people, then all of a sudden they're swarming all over the place.

Bit of sun and blue sky today. Lovely to see. Had a swim this morning, then came home and learned how to add an online petition to the website I'm looking after for Save Haygate Fields Save Haygate Fields.

Worked on one or two other tasks before going to the Hospital for the first physio session, good enough, some new exercises but many I'm already doing. Hope that the instructors will be able to push me on once they have fully assessed my situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.