Sherbourne Pond

I tried to light paint the waterfall and Silent Pool but the images were awful. Walking back by Sherbourne Pond I could afford a few more minutes so stopped and lit the banks with the torch. For a first I'm more than happy with this.

The sky is yellow as I was facing north and hitting all the light pollution of London. There is absolutely no lighting by the ponds. It was pitch black and I had avoided taking the dogs, lest they went swimming and disturbed me and the water. I went alone but then I've never been afraid of the dark. My neighbor only recently explained why they had ripped out the hedges in the car park by the road, which was slightly unnerving. To think I used to pass by every time I had to come into the house! It's not the dark that worries me but that someone may take me for a perv with a camera, out to record their acts.

Everyone is entitled to an opinion but, having critised the elimination of the trees, I'm now glad as these ponds are safer at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.