When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Silhouettes and Shadows

I having a particularly irritating bout of Insomnia at the moment. Funnily enough it manages to coincide with a week were I'm rushing around, getting up early and not getting in till late. I can practically feel the brain cells dying.

This morning I was back at York Barbers for a few supplemental shots for my Portrait assignment. Then straight to Stills for my volunteer shift, before heading on to an appointment with Edinburgh's premier Tattooist Charlotte (Venus Flytrap Tattoo) to discuss finally getting on and finishing my left arm (very excited for this, its gonna be amazing).

Next I slogged back out to college in search of the pencil-case I left in the dark rooms the previous day (as I said, I can feel the brain cells dying). Didn't manage to locate the bastard, but fortunately after returning home I discovered some of my classmates had found it. Hurrah.

This evening I've been sticking and cutting and work booking. Whilst simultaneously feeling my blood boil at the never-ending river of scumy political cretins demonizing the poor and the disadvantaged. I was going to have an early night, but its half past twelve already. More brain cells will doubtless be lost tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.