It's one life, live free!

By DJ

aloneness.

It may be an overstatement to use such a word for the title, in an ever connected, socializing world.

I took a leisure stroll, alone, on the beach for couple of hours, while entertaining the regular habit of reading on my cell phone.

Later, I sat down to cherish the sunset. I was exchanging smiles with the surfers who sat around waiting for the tides to rise. One among them, saw several of the surfers rise to the tide while he was heading back, early. His heart was constantly pushing him to go back for more happiness. At the sound of every wave, he looked back in admiration, with an urge to go live the moment. He knows, that in the very next minutes, there will be no sunlight and it not being a full moon evening, the waves would die. The happiness is short lived. He continued to walk back towards his car. I wanted to question him. Why? Why not, live the moment? It's gonna end soon? What made you leave? I did not notice any strangeness such as pain or injury. His happiness and urge for more was implicit. I watch him leave, so did the sun and I left in few minutes.

"Ordinary men hate solitude. But the Master makes use of it, embracing his aloneness, realizing he is one with the whole universe.” Lao Tzu


Mood: London Grammar - Strong, YouTube.

Location: Ocean beach, San Francisco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.