Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Flying Ducks

Unfortunately the weather today spoiled my plans for a nice follow up to yesterday?s shot. Doesn't look like it will be much better for the next few days.

So instead we have a quick grab shot of the iconic ornamental 3 flying ducks. These are taken from a museum wall.

They were considered naff at the height of their popularity 40 / 50 years ago but people have grown rather fond of them over the years and you can pick up versions of them on ebay and elsewhere. You can even get T-Shirts displaying them.

I guess part of the popularity has been due to the fact that they appeared on programmes like Coronation Street and Wallace & Gromit.

I still consider them to be naff, but I quite like them as long as they are somewhere else and nowhere near my house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.