Return to the North

By Viking

Ripe for development?

In the last two days I have had breakfast at home - every other meal has been taken elsewhere. Yesterday I had breakfast at Paula's Plate (a neat cafe in Nelson) with a friend, followed by lunch at the Morrison St cafe. It was then back to Murch for a coffee and piece of cake at the Red barn with two friends and dinner out at another friends!!!

Today I managed breakfast at home before heading into work to work with a colleague on paperwork. She then took me out for coffee and what ended up being my lunch.

Tonight was finished off in the excellent company of the real Tony and Sarah :-) At their place for a scrumptious meal and lots of talking.
This property is up their valley- I often pass these derelict houses and think of the lives that were led in them, the laughter shared, the sadness experienced and the stories told.

On a sad note - I lost another friend to the big C today. Not much older than me really. We hadn't spoken directly for a little while (she being back in England) and through another friend I had been informed that she seemed to be beating the disease - alas she simply sat in a chair this morning and died. Bless her, for her at least the fight is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.