Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Middle Pond

It was such a lovely morning that Murdoch and I had a long walk in the woods near home. I went to check on the pond in the woods that the council had been working on at the end of the year, and I was pleased to see that it was full once again and now had a new retaining wall on the one side.

The weekend is around the corner and this term Luke is playing hockey at school, and has made the 1st team. I am looking forward to tomorrow's match. Adam has opted out of hockey this term as he has too much work (he is taking five A levels) and instead is playing tennis and racquets which is less time consuming as they do not have many matches in the winter.

I have ordered the 365 book from Blipfoto which I am looking forward to getting. It was the main reason why I joined Blip just over a year ago, as I wanted a hard copy photographic journal of a year in my life. But we all know that is not the reason why we enjoy Blip, I soon discovered the other benefits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.