See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Coming Right At Ya !!

I took a drive out to the reservoir to get a blip and had a cute little mallard lined up to be my blip. I was just looking at the photos on the computer when I spotted this handsome sparrowhawk out of the window. I grabbed the camera and ran to the kitchen window where I hoped to get a better view but he was hidden behind the bay tree, I was just about to try another window when he hopped up onto the back of an old garden chair and posed beautifully here. However this shot won the day even though I was on the wrong settings for an action shot and missed half a wing, I liked the look of determination on his face, the piercing bright eyes and the long claws on his feet, hope you like it too :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.