See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Pretty in pink

It's been very dull and cloudy here today and this is the most cheerful thing I could find to blip. The quality of the photo is not the best due to the low light levels but I still think it looks pretty.
I went out to buy some more seeds and peanuts for the birds and the lady who served me was very amusing, I was the only one there so we were able to chat for a while and she told me some very funny stories.
She said " you know that peanuts are really called ground nuts because they grow in the ground"
"Yes" I said
" Do you know why they are called peanuts then?" she asked,
"No" I answered
"it's because the natives pee on them when they are growing"
This then lead on to a conversation about peeing on tomato plants to make them grow better and she went on to tell me a long story about how her father moved his greenhouse so that he couldn't be spied on by his wife and the neighbours when he 'watered' his tomatoes, the way she told it was very funny. I don't know if there is any truth in any of this but I can't try it out because - according to her - womens pee doesn't work because of all the hormones. I may or may not have learned something today but at least I had a good laugh doing it :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.